How to clear private data automatically once you close your Windows 10 browsers

Web browsers usually store your confidential data, such as history, cookies, searches, downloads, and more, and remove it only when you want them to. You can make any browser automatically delete private data when you close it if you keep deleting it. In this article, we will walk you through the entire procedure to automatically delete private data whenever you close your Windows 10 browsers.

Delete private data automatically when you close your Windows 10 browsers

To delete private data automatically once you close your Windows 10 browsers, follow this procedure step by step.

Google Chrome

Open Google Chrome. Click on the three dots on the right side of the screen, as shown in the following image.

A menu will open. Click on the Settings option as highlighted in the image above. When you click on the Settings option, the following screen will be displayed.

Select the Privacy and Security option as highlighted in the image above. Then select the Site Settings option, as shown in the image below.

Then click on the Cookies and site data option, as shown in the following image.

When you click on this option, the following options will be displayed.

Check the button labeled Clear cookies and website data when exiting Chrome, as highlighted in the image above.

Internet Explorer.

Open the Internet Explorer browser. Click on the Settings icon on the right side of the browser, as shown in the image below.

If you click on the Settings icon, the following menu will be displayed.

Click on the Internet Options as highlighted in the image above. The following dialog box will appear.

Under the General tab, select the Clear browsing history on exit checkbox. Click the Delete button and the following dialog box appears.

In the dialog box that appears, click the Delete button again, as highlighted in the image above. After that, this dialog box will close and the following dialog box will appear.

Click on the OK button as highlighted in the image above.

Close

If you follow this procedure, you can automatically delete your private data once you close your Windows 10 browsers.

Leave a Comment

*