When moving an item to the recycle bin in older versions of Windows you were asked to confirm that step - this dialog was removed in Windows 8 but can be brought back with a simple tweak:

Right-click the Recycle Bin and select Properties. Afterwards check the Display delete confirmation dialog checkbox. You should now be asked to confirm on delete again:

recbin

Bring back delete confirmation dialog in Windows 8
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditlinkedinmail
Tagged on:                         

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *